Lessons from an Empty Office

This afternoon I realised that none of my Team were working. I was the only one in the virtual office. It was a little lonely and for a while I reflected…

…I reflected that we’re all working mum’s and this is the school holidays. Not only that, it’s Friday and long weekends beckon – so why not take off – this role is flexible.

…I mused that I’m glad that I work from home and that I’ll be seeing my children at 3pm and I wondered how many other mum’s will be sat in a stressed office wanting to be with their children at 3pm – as I used to. I felt sorry for my old self.

…I reminded myself that it’s peaceful and relaxed here, no yelling from an under-pressure boss. In fact no boss at all, because I am my own boss.

…I thanked myself for taking chances – for looking beyond the Rat Race and creating a new life for me and my family – more relaxed and all the effort I put in is mine.

…I knew that my Sales Team felt all of these things too – and that’s why they weren’t in this virtual office this Friday. They had seized the chance to spend time with their wonderful children, because for all the same reasons above, they could do.

So, that is why I’m logging off now.  I’m going to take a leaf out of my Team’s book and take advantage of my flexible work-from-home business.  I’m going to collect my boys early, because the holidays will soon be over and this opportunity will soon be gone.

If you want a better work/life balance and you would like to work from home  – take a look at the opportunities with the What’s On 4 Me Team at http://www.whatson4me.co.uk/franchise-opportunities.asp

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Lessons from an Empty Office”

  1. Sam Willoughby Says:

    Well said lady!!

    Like

  2. whatson4me Says:

    Back to work tomorrow and after a wonderful weekend with the family, it makes it all worthwhile! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

