Parkour

Well I really can’t wait for next weekend now as I’ve just had an email to confirm that my husband can join the Parkour Team for some training next Saturday!  

As part of the Streets of Durham Summer Festival…Play…Folk…Dance the Parkour Group are offering opportunities to train with them – and boy is my husband excited!!

Secretly – well not so secretly if you spend time in our front room – my husband is very impressed with these free-runners when they appear on-screen.  Normally in a James Bond or Bourne Identity type-situation, these guys leap any gap, scale any height and overcome any obstacle in their path!  It is very impressive really I must say – which is possibly the main reason why I requested a place for him a few weeks ago – as the thought of him being able to entertain our family in this way will definitely exceed his balloon modelling abilities.

So, when I told him this morning, he was absolutely over the moon!  He’s already dusting off his trainers and finding a boyish pair of combats to don!  He just needs the back-to-front cap and he’ll be ready!  (A week early of course!).

So, watch out for the photos as there will be plenty!  And I hope there’s none of him on his head or with anything broken because if he can’t manage his Elvis leg-tremble at the 50’s Fancy Dress Party that evening he will be devastated!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Parkour”

  1. Sam Willoughby Says:

    Wow! That is a fantastic thing for him to try! Did you find out about it because of your research for whatson4me in county Durham? Another perk of the business!!

    Like

  2. Dad Says:

    The lad should find it easy…..he drove me up the wall for years!!

    Like

Leave a comment