Wow what a 6 months it’s been!!

Wow what a 6 months it’s been!!

If you asked me this time last year where my life would be now, I think I’d have probably said I’d be doing the same old job, with the same old people, and doing the same old things in my spare time. In short, I was BORED!! I was looking for a new challenge and a chance to get more involved in my local community.

When I discovered What’s On 4 Me last Autumn I became really excited by the possibilities and realised it was exactly what I was looking for. It was a chance to run my own business putting all my experience into a venture I felt passionate about and a chance to work with some fabulous and inspirational women.

When I signed the franchise contract for What’s On 4 Me Bristol & Somerset on 1 November 2010 it was one of the best moments of my life, and I had no idea at that time, that I was going to experience many more highlights over the next few months!! Don’t get me wrong, it’s been hard work, with mistakes made and lessons learnt along the way but now that the site is firmly established in the local community, with visitor and advertiser numbers increasing every day, I have never enjoyed “work” so much!

I’ve lived in Bath since September 2000 and I thought I knew the Bristol & Somerset region well. How wrong I was!!! There is so much more to do in our region than I thought possible!! One night you could be at an adult learning class getting help with developing your first novel, the next you could be learning how to Tribal Bellydance, and at the weekend you could be heading to a Medieval Banquet!!

What’s On 4 Me is giving me a whole new world to discover and the best bit is, it’s all right on my doorstep!

Diane Francis (Bristol & Somerset What’s On 4 Me)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

