Karen Seafield – nominated in 2 categories in the What’s On 4 Me 2011 Awards!

Karen Seafield runs KLR Management and KLR Psychic Agency and has been nominated in 2 categories – “Best Entertainment, Day Out or Attraction” and “Best Volunteering Group or Individual” !

Karen set up KLR Management in 2006 when she was a single parent and named the business after herself and her two sons!  It was the only PR agency in Sunderland at the time and 4 years later she set up KLR Psychic Agency which is the only Psychic Agency in the North of England.

Karen says “I have helped raise over £70,000 for various local and national charities. After my dad was diganosed with cancer in 2008 I began campaiging and fundraising for cancer charities. My brother died in Intensive care August 2010, and with various fundrasing activies I helped raise £433 for Sunderland ICCU.  After losing my brother, 5 months later my dad passed away and recently I have raised over £4,000 for cancer charities while going through my own grief and daily hospital visits to see my mam. I enjoy helping people who need it.  I am now a patron for Macmillian and review cancer books.”

KLR Psychic Agency is going from strength to strength and Karen plans to expand even further in the next two years – she is regularly suppling psychics to various regional events and is now supplying now on a National basis.  Well done Karen!!

Here’s what Karen’s biggest supporter – her son said about her:

“My mam has done lots of events for 5 years and has raised thousands of pounds for lots of charities and is still raising money! Even after she lost her dad and brother and looking after us and my nana in hospital  too.  She has done lots of events with her business and she has even done fashion shows, dance festivals, talent competitions and loads and loads of other stuff!”

Well done Karen on your nomination and good luck with your votes!  You’re an inspiration & really deserve your place in these Awards!

To vote for Karen – please click << here >>

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Karen Seafield – nominated in 2 categories in the What’s On 4 Me 2011 Awards!”

  1. gareth Says:

    Well done Karen u so derserve to win x

    Like

  2. Lindon Smith Says:

    GOOD LUCK MAM LOVE YOU HOPE U WIN XXX

    Like

  3. Claire Wallace Says:

    Hi Karen Congratulations Hope it works Well Such A shame that My Dads Charity Night that you helped me with Wasnt so Successful But i Wish you All the Luck In The World

    Like

Leave a Reply

