Kirsty Dee Bowerbank-Steel – nominated in 2 categories in the What’s On 4 Me 2011 Awards!

 

Kirsty Dee Bowerbank-Steel runs Work it Baby and has been nominated in 2 categories – “Best Local Sports, Health or Fitness Group” and “Most Outstanding Activity Instructor” !

Work it Baby provides exercise classes for mums, but with a difference! Not the standard postnatal type classes, Work it Baby went one step further with the ‘Mummies withTummies’ classes taking you much further beyond this stage.  Designed for mums that have never ever got back into shape and have lost all confidence to go to the norm exercise class or gym,  or simply just mums that have loss all the weight but need a class that will focus on blitzing that belly back into shape.  Work it Baby brings these like minded women together to support one and another with a class that has been created with them in mind. A high energy fun 45 minute routine designed for busy mums that generally don’t enjoy fitness.
 
Founder Kirsty says ‘ I always hated exercise and never really knew what I was doing. After having my daughter, like most women I struggled to get back into shape but even when I did  lose the weight I found I still had the wobbly bits. I couldn’t find a class that really brought together mums like my self who felt dishearten by stretch marks and loose skin and wanted to come together to feel confidence. So I decided to train in the industry and do it myself, I had no experience but a passion because of my own experience. I now love exercise and love what I do. I work with some amazing ladies and it’s very rewarding.
 
Here’s what one of Kirsty’s class members had to say about her:
 
“Kirsty is simply Inspirational. She’s a young busy mum and has a vision.  A vision that all women – whatever their shape should not feel intimidated by exercise classes, should feel part of group and feel accepted. She’s on hand to chat about worries, insecurities, health issues and wobbly bits that are an issue.  It’s an amazing concept and comes alive when Kirsty teaches, encourages and makes working out so fun.  I could go on but I’ll stop there. In short I nominate Kirsty because she makes an impact on those around her and helps us Work-it-Baby and with Love.”
 
Join Work it Baby on Facebook and Twitter  

Well done Kirsty on your nomination and good luck with your votes!  You’re an inspiration & really deserve your place in these Awards!

To vote for Kirsty – please click << here >>

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

